NM In Depth maps results of state legislative races

State Seal on the floor of the NM State Capitol. Photo: Amanda Nezzie / People, Power & Democracy Project


With the 2016 general election wrapped up, New Mexico Democrats now control both the state House and the Senate.

New Mexico In Depth’s Sandra Fish mapped the results.

Democrats took back the House in the election. Mouse over the interactive map for district-by-district house results.

Meanwhile in the state Senate, Dems increased their hold —┬ádespite the loss of Senate Majority Leader Michael Sanchez to Republican Greg Baca, a race that GOP Gov. Susana Martinez declared a major victory.

Here’s a map of the NM Senate winners.

For more details, read the full story at New Mexico In Depth.

Follow Sandra and NM In Depth on Twitter.